Home » Uncategorized » Rex’s Basil Patch

Rex’s Basil Patch

IMG_5916

I call my husband ‘Rex’ due to his handle–VegesaurusRex–on a site we both frequent. I thought I’d add a glimpse into Rex’s summer oasis in December. We have been having fresh pesto almost every weekend due to our indoor basil garden, housed in a couple of Earthboxes with plants which were started outside in late August and brought inside before the frost. I’m hoping that clipping the plants carefully will allow them to come back several times before spring. I also want to add that the Earthbox planters are–you guessed it–made of plastic, but they were gifts which will be put to good use until they aren’t usable any longer.

Leave a Reply

